Forest Green players featured heavily in the 2021/22 PFA League Two Team of the Year, with five members of the title-winning side named in the annual XI.

Kane Wilson, Nicky Cadden, Ebou Adams, Jamille Matt and Matty Stevens all feature from the side that ultimately topped the final standings ahead of Exeter, whose only representative is midfielder Matt Jay.

Northampton, who finished fourth in the table and were beaten in the playoffs at the semi-final stage, have three players in the Team of the Year, with goalkeeper Liam Roberts and defenders Fraser Horsfall and Jon Guthrie included.

Tranmere’s Peter Clarke and League Two top scorer Dom Telford from Newport complete the highly competitive team, with no room for the likes of Swindon’s Harry McKirdy or Bristol Rovers’ Aaron Collins.

#PFA #League #Team #Year